Knock on Wood Lucky Charm

Heyo the DIY Dipshit with another craft project to excite and delight! My BFF got me on the phone today after seeing that I was going to take a much needed hiatus from my busy schedule as a professional blogger.

You can use any block of wood. I used one that I found at a music store.

You can use any block of wood. I used one that I found at a music store.

She was right. I need to just power through. I took a quick nap and then dusted off my laptop and set forth to write my next great column. I thought about what she had said and that we all could use a little luck in this day and age.

You know that knocking on wood (really wood like from trees, get your mind out of the gutter!) is a cultural phrase in many different cultures?! In Bulgaria, Brazil, China the expression exists and it mean the exact same thing!

I was thinking about how I have been swept up in things lately and that I needed some luck as well. Especially with the hottie that makes deliveries with my yummah Orange Chicken recipe!

KROTCHLER’S KNOCK ON WOOD LUCKY CHARM

MATERIALS:

Block of Wood (You can use any piece of wood you find! An old 2×4, a music block, a door stop, etc.)

STEP 1. Get a block of wood

STEP 2. Deem it a Lucky Wood Block

Happy Crafting!

Leave a comment